Back to forum
Thibault de Vassal (2007-12-14)
Tablebases on R+B vs. N+N
Good to know this endgame (Rook + Bishop wins against 2 Knights in 150 to 220 moves in the longest cases - tablebases 6 pieces), as there's no draw granted after 50 moves without any capture according to FICGS rules.
Karjakin, Sergey (2694) - Shirov, Alexei (2739)
World Cup Khanty-Mansiysk RUS (6.3), 11.12.2007
Garvin Gray (2007-12-15 17:29:41)
If I understand this correctly, does this mean now that if any position is given as a win by tablebase and the win is over 50 moves, the 50 move draw rule will be ignored?
Thibault de Vassal (2007-12-15 17:51:51)
50 moves rule
[Chess forum] [Rating lists] [Countries] [Chess openings] [Legal informations] [Contact]
[Social network] [Hot news] [Discussions] [Seo forums] [Meet people] [Directory]