Poker question All in at the river

  
Free Internet Chess Games Server

Install FICGS apps
play chess online


Game result  (chess)


R. Sternik, 2060
L. Nucci, 2066

1/2-1/2

See game 110681




 Hot news
 Discussions
 Files search
 Social network



Free Internet Chess & Go Server

                                          
Forum



Back to forum


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-01-15)
Poker question : All in at the river

Hi all,

I'm just not sure about this : When a player calls by all-in at the river, is he supposed to show his cards (just like in a pre-flop all-in) even if -in that case- he pays to see or is it a particular case ?!

In example :

http://www.ficgs.com/user_page.php?page=viewer&game=26199&move=232
http://www.ficgs.com/user_page.php?page=viewer&game=26199&move=233

In other words, is there a bug in the example above ?

Thanks in advance.


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-01-18 01:32:47)
Poker question

Finally, noone knows the answer ?!


Garvin Gray    (2009-01-18 13:57:42)
to which do you belong


Either that, or that the readers are not sure exactly what you are talking about, to which I am in the second category.

On possibly a related issue, when I click on the links below, the site opens a new window and tells me I have to log in again, but when I log in again, it sends me back to the my messages page. So I can not get to the page you mention from the link.



Thibault de Vassal    (2009-01-18 15:29:29)
Garvin

Strange bug... what browser do you use ?! there may be a special setting for sessions management.

About the example above, you may also follow these links :

http://www.ficgs.com/index.php?page=viewer&game=26199&move=232
http://www.ficgs.com/index.php?page=viewer&game=26199&move=233


Garvin Gray    (2009-01-18 17:26:53)
rules question


Ok, what I was suspecting was the situation is in fact the case.

To clarify in different speak and to guarantee we are talking about the same situation.

Game 232- The river is Ad and Player 1 has gone all in for 55 chips.

You are now asking if player 2 calls, will player 2 have to show cards, is that correct?

Do I have all this correct?

Went for an internet search to see if there were any sites at least claiming official poker rules status and there were none from my searching.

In my opinion, Player 2 has called Player 1, so both players must show their cards.



Thibault de Vassal    (2009-01-18 18:08:59)
Correction

"Game 232- The river is Ad and Player 1 has gone all in for 55 chips."

True, actually I was confusing myself, my original post was not correct : Player 1 (Volker) raised (he was all in) and player 2 (myself) called. I'm not even sure in this case : should player 2 show his cards if player 1 wins ?

Now there is the case #2, let's imagine player 1 raises after the river, then player 2 calls (and he's all in), should player 2 show his cards even if player 1 wins ?


Garvin Gray    (2009-01-21 17:18:00)
hmm

Were these answers helpful?


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-01-21 21:59:16)
Showdown

Hi Garvin... I'm afraid not :o|









 

Message




Chat



 

December 15, 2018

FICGS is also a social network including seo forums, a hot news & buzz blog, a free web directory and discussion forums to meet people from all over the world. Discuss the last events, improve your search engines optimization, submit your website, share your interests...


Feel free to link to FICGS chess server, register & win Epoints :






FICGS Go server, weiqi baduk banner facebook      
Correspondence chess

World championship

Play chess games

Go (weiqi, baduk)

Advanced chess

Play big chess

Chess trainer apk

Rated tournaments

Poker texas hold'em

Fischer random chess

      FICGS correspondence chess banner facebook