Hall of fame
Back to forum
Marius Zubac (2007-08-13)
Obvious blunder possible move back?
I confused my game with Kuhne with the one against Aigner. Is it possible to get the move back?
Garvin Gray (2007-08-13 20:51:37)
Thibault de Vassal (2007-08-13 21:00:29)
That's definitely the main fear of correspondence chess players :/ .. and a part of the game. One should always verify a move twice at least...
No move can be taken back, it would be unfair to all players who resigned games before, sorry about that :(
Wayne Lowrance (2007-08-13 23:40:48)
I always feel bad for a player who has done this. In my many years of playing CC I have done this on rare occasion. I remember a game in particuliar. I was playing this very excellent player (2300+) but very very arrogant. I had an easy but complicated clearly won end game. I copied the wrong move and resigned immediately. My Arrogant opponent as it turns out offered a take back, which was within the sites rules. But I declined telling him to me it is the same thing as "touch Move" in OTB chess. So my friend I know your feeling, I think we have all touched this base somewhere along the line. Wayne
Thibault de Vassal (2007-08-14 00:20:14)
You said it all...
Mladen Jankovic (2007-08-14 14:06:49)
I've done worse in the past
I've made some stupid moves that I knew that were stupid, but forgot why. And the worst thing I did was resigning during an opening that was actually to my advantage.
[Chess forum] [Rating lists] [Countries] [Chess openings] [Legal informations] [Contact]
[Social network] [Hot news] [Discussions] [Seo forums] [Meet people] [Directory]
FICGS is also a social network including seo forums, a hot news & buzz blog, a free web directory and discussion forums to meet people from all over the world. Discuss the last events, improve your search engines optimization, submit your website, share your interests...
Feel free to link to FICGS chess server, register & win Epoints :