Hall of fame
Back to forum
Mladen Jankovic (2007-06-06)
I was wondering, are we still using Chinese rules?
Thibault de Vassal (2007-06-06 18:10:22)
Yes, we're still using Chinese rules :
By the way I can't see any reason why it could change in future, I'm just wondering why other rules (less interesting) exist !?
Mladen Jankovic (2007-06-08 15:45:47)
I was just concerned over scoring, IIRC, it counts in the Japanese way.
Don Groves (2007-06-11 08:21:25)
Hi Mladen -- Here, it counts the Chinese way (total area occupied, including stones) and always has. -- Don
[Chess forum] [Rating lists] [Countries] [Chess openings] [Legal informations] [Contact]
[Social network] [Hot news] [Discussions] [Seo forums] [Meet people] [Directory]
FICGS is also a social network including seo forums, a hot news & buzz blog, a free web directory and discussion forums to meet people from all over the world. Discuss the last events, improve your search engines optimization, submit your website, share your interests...
Feel free to link to FICGS chess server, register & win Epoints :