Fritz 12 your opinion

  
Free Internet Chess Games Server

Install FICGS apps
play chess online


Game result  (chess)


L. Sorbi, 2143
J. Helmer, 2100

1/2-1/2

See game 111370




 Hot news
 Discussions
 Files search
 Social network



SmartGo

                                          
Forum


Fritz 12, your opinion


Back to forum


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-09-27)
Fritz 12, your opinion

From Chessbase news, Fritz 12 will be out on October 7, 2009 (new opening book by Alex Kure)

http://www.chessbase.com/shop/product.asp?pid=467

Did anyone lucky test it already ?

What about the interface & engine ? A serious opponent for Rybka 3 ?


William Taylor    (2009-09-27 12:14:34)
Fritz 12

I haven't tested it, but I'd be surprised if it was a match for Rybka.


Garvin Gray    (2009-09-27 12:55:35)
different design and direction

I thought that the fritz designers had taken the decision a while back to focus more on features for the program rather than just trying to make fritz as strong as possible against other engines.

So I would be surprised if it was as good as rybka in competitions.


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-09-28 17:39:42)
Fritz 12 vs. Rybka 3

I'm not sure about that, the Fritz engine evolved quite a lot (probably thanks to Rybka) these last years and the gap was reduced since the first versions of Rybka. We'll see that in a few days.


Tano-Urayoan Russi Roman    (2009-09-28 22:21:17)
Promotion

The promotion has centered around the new interface(GUI)and the new pemium membership for playchess. About the engine they just said "new stronger engine" but no numbers given.

Seems they emphasize the GUI and Shredder 12 the new human levels. Not as much the engine strenght as they gave up in chasing Rybka. I agree with Garvin I doubt Fritz will be close to Rybka 3


Thibault de Vassal    (2009-10-07 16:00:18)
Fritz 12 rating at CEGT

I just discovered the first rating for Fritz 12 in the CEGT 40/20 (2GHz) rating list, 2933 so less than 20 points better than Fritz 11, quite a deception. Naum 4 is still not so far from Rybka 3.

http://www.husvankempen.de/nunn/40_40%20Rating%20List/40_40%20SingleVersion/rangliste.html

1 Rybka 3 x64 1CPU 3112 17 17 1142 73.9% 2931 34.1%
2 Rybka 3 w32 1CPU 3053 16 16 1234 68.3% 2919 38.7%
3 Naum 4 w32 1CPU 2988 17 17 831 58.2% 2930 47.9%
4 Naum 4 x64 1CPU 2988 20 20 628 55.6% 2949 48.4%
5 Deep Fritz 11 1CPU 2937 14 14 1248 54.2% 2908 47.5%
6 Fritz 12 2933 19 19 674 48.8% 2941 46.0%
7 Fritz 11 2916 7 7 6292 54.9% 2882 42.3%
8 Shredder WM Edition Bonn 1CPU 2912 13 13 1580 50.7% 2907 41.7%
9 Zappa Mexico II x64 1CPU 2910 15 15 1084 54.7% 2878 45.0%
10 Thinker 5.4Ai x64 1CPU 2902 18 18 762 51.1% 2895 49.5%


Garvin Gray    (2009-10-18 14:56:42)
arrived

I have received fritz 12 a couple of days ago. I have not yet played it against Rybka at all, but I do have one question for those who also have it.

How do I open a current database of games that are located on my computer? Seems like a silly question, but I can not seem to work it out.









 

Message




Chat



 

December 15, 2018

FICGS is also a social network including seo forums, a hot news & buzz blog, a free web directory and discussion forums to meet people from all over the world. Discuss the last events, improve your search engines optimization, submit your website, share your interests...


Feel free to link to FICGS chess server, register & win Epoints :






FICGS Go server, weiqi baduk banner facebook      
Correspondence chess

World championship

Play chess games

Go (weiqi, baduk)

Advanced chess

Play big chess

Chess trainer apk

Rated tournaments

Poker texas hold'em

Fischer random chess

      FICGS correspondence chess banner facebook