FICGS improvements Your opinion

  
Free Internet Chess Games Server

Install FICGS apps
play chess online


Game result  (poker)


D. Sinsuat, 1859
H. Kruse, 2188

0-1

See game 109161




 Hot news
 Discussions
 Files search
 Social network



Free Internet Correspondence Go server

                                          
Forum



Back to forum


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-11)
FICGS improvements : Your opinion

Hello to all...

Kind of poll, it would be useful to know which part of the site looks quite or really unclear to you. FICGS website continues to grow, I tried to use some symbols repeatedly to make it coherent but it's quite obvious that it's not easy to understand how the site works at a first sight.

Feel free to point unclear functions or to make suggestions...

Thanks in advance :)


Mladen Jankovic    (2008-01-11 09:18:06)
re:

Lack of sincronisation with the width of the screen is an anoying feature for me. You might want to fix that sometime.


Patrick Richardson    (2008-01-11 12:34:00)
game number

I think it would be an improvement if when switching from one game to the next if the game number was present on the top of the screen, instead of scrolling down to see which game it is. Pat


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-11 17:30:04)
width, game number

Hello Mladen, you mean because of the scrolling bar ? (feel free to send me a screen shot)

Patrick, you're right... There's no place enough, that's a problem :/ .. Did you try to put the mouse over "Move : " and over the last move ? There are informations about the game there also, but that's not a perfect solution, I agree...


Robert Mueller    (2008-01-11 19:24:42)
Personal Mails

Hi Thibault, I am not sure this is a problem. Maybe I just have not figured it out. I would like to be able to send a personal message to my opponent AFTER the game is finished. Sometimes I offer a draw, my opponent accepts, and the game is gone from my list. I would like to send something like "thank you for the game" or "good game". I just don't know how to do that.


Philip Roe    (2008-01-11 20:49:15)
game search

At present the "search games" facility allows to search by player's name or by opening. It might be convenient also to be able to search by game number. For example when a particular game is mentioned in the forum by number.


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-11 21:52:46)
mails, game search

About personal emails, two ways : the form at the bottom of My messages page, or the public comments that are sent by email too.. but I've to make it clearer and easier to use (ie. to find a game that just finished).

About game search, it is possible to enter a game number in the form below the menu. I'll add a title to the form to make it clearer, thanks !


Konrad Hornung    (2008-01-13 03:05:32)
Possible Improvement to site

I like to sometimes analyze a position before moving i.e. move pieces around, and I don't think this a possible option on the game page.


Patrick Richardson    (2008-01-13 12:32:53)
analyze board

I would second the idea of an analyze board, it would be a nice addition to the other site features. Pat


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-14 16:21:31)
analyze board

It could be quite easy to do now, but I have to find some place to add a new option A... To be continued, thanks :)


Peter Unger    (2008-01-15 14:58:03)
Conditional moves

Conditional moves! to accelerate the games. Peter Unger


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-15 20:31:55)
analyze board : update

The analyze board is online for classical chess, click the A option (available in "move_express" page only) then play your own lines :)


Thibault de Vassal    (2008-01-16 04:06:24)
My games

Feel free to tell what you think about the new My games page. In the next update (in a few minutes), games will be better separated by tournament.


Konrad Hornung    (2008-01-16 07:05:40)
analyse board

Thanks Thibault, that was quick!


Konrad Hornung    (2008-01-16 07:11:38)
Games Database

Having a user friendly games database, showing the board and position and listing the options of moves played in that position by users of the database, with the option to filter games below a particular rating e.g. 2000, is my next idea to improve this site.


Garvin Gray    (2008-01-16 17:54:18)
thumbs up

Thumbs up for the new my games page :)









 

Message




Chat



 

December 10, 2018

FICGS is also a social network including seo forums, a hot news & buzz blog, a free web directory and discussion forums to meet people from all over the world. Discuss the last events, improve your search engines optimization, submit your website, share your interests...


Feel free to link to FICGS chess server, register & win Epoints :






FICGS Go server, weiqi baduk banner facebook      
Correspondence chess

World championship

Play chess games

Go (weiqi, baduk)

Advanced chess

Play big chess

Chess trainer apk

Rated tournaments

Poker texas hold'em

Fischer random chess

      FICGS correspondence chess banner facebook