Back to forum
Wayne Lowrance (2007-01-14)
Is it possible that a draw take place without confirmation, only e-mail that it had taken place ? No cpmplaint intended in this instance. I was just inquiring if it could happen cause otherwise the draw could not be acceptable to me in another circumstance. The game indeed was drawish and my opponent was higher rated,. Thank you Wayne
Thibault de Vassal (2007-01-15 12:10:16)
You mean if a draw can happen without offer AND acceptance by both players ? Two cases...
1/ The referee grants a draw (according to rules).
2/ A stalemate position automatically generates a draw offer.
Wayne Lowrance (2007-01-15 19:01:00)
okey dokey 1) no Stalemate ! 2) if it was adjudicated I was not aware of it. Not to worry. Thank you Wayne
Thibault de Vassal (2007-01-16 19:05:26)
What game are you talking about ?
Wayne Lowrance (2007-01-16 22:32:03)
Thibault ficgs (2007-01-16 23:19:40)
Ok. I'll look at the logs thursday...
Thibault de Vassal (2007-01-18 10:55:10)
Wayne, everything is ok. You did offer a draw on 2007 January 6 - 18:52:0 by playing c5.
Wayne Lowrance (2007-01-18 17:39:24)
gad !, I am terribly sorry. I have two reactions: 1) I am very glad that the program draw logic is sound without a crack. 2) I am terribly embarrased, I just cannot remember asking. As I said tho the draw was very appropriate, And I thank my opponent who is a stronger player than I for accepting. My best to both you and He. Wayne
[Chess forum] [Rating lists] [Countries] [Chess openings] [Legal informations] [Contact]
[Social network] [Hot news] [Discussions] [Seo forums] [Meet people] [Directory]